The Library will close at 5 PM on Wednesday, 11/23 and will be closed on Thursday, 11/24 in observance of Thanksgiving. Happy holidays!
River Forest Public Library River Forest Public Library

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees generally holds its regular meeting on the third Tuesday of each month at 6 PM at the River Forest Public Library, 735 Lathrop Avenue, River Forest, IL.

The public is always invited to attend these meetings. Check the calendar for dates. Board members are elected on a staggered basis every two years, serving a term of four years.

Trustees

Deborah Hill, President (term ends April 2023) deborah.hill@riverforestlibrary.org

Cathryn Ruggeri, Vice President (term ends April 2025) cathy.ruggeri@riverforestlibrary.org

Tom Smedinghoff, Treasurer (term ends April 2023) tsmedinghoff@riverforestlibrary.org

Eleanor Long, Secretary (term ends April 2023) eleanor.long@riverforestlibrary.org

Ann Berens (term ends April 2025) ann.berens@riverforestlibrary.org

James Hopkinson (term ends April 2025) james.hopkinson@riverforestlibrary.org

Karen Stierwalt (term ends April 2025) karen.stierwalt@riverforestlibrary.org

Upcoming Meeting Schedule

Tuesday, January 17, 2023

Tuesday, February 21, 2023

Tuesday, March 21, 2023

Tuesday, April 18, 2023

Tuesday, May 16, 2023

Tuesday, June 20, 2023

Tuesday, July 18, 2023

Tuesday, September 19, 2023

Tuesday, October 17, 2023

Tuesday, November 14, 2023

Download upcoming meeting agendas and past agendas and meetings minutes.