The Library building will be closed until further notice, but our digital library is open 24/7.
River Forest Public Library River Forest Public Library

Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees generally meets at 7:30 PM on the third Tuesday of each month. Meetings are held in the Meeting Room on the first floor and are open to the public. Check the calendar for dates. Board members are elected for six-year terms in consolidated April elections.

Trustees

Contact a Trustee

Thomas Smedinghoff, President (term ends April 2023)

Deborah Hill, Vice President (term ends April 2023)

Katherine Bevan, Treasurer (term ends April 2021)

Alice Calabrese-Berry, Secretary (term ends April 2021)

James Hopkinson (term ends April 2025)

Eleanor Long (term ends April 2023)

Karen Stierwalt (term ends April 2025)

Upcoming Meeting Schedule

Tuesday, January 21

Tuesday, February 18

Tuesday, March 17

Tuesday, April 21

Tuesday, May 19

Tuesday, June 16

Tuesday, July 21

Tuesday, September 15

Tuesday, October 20

Tuesday, November 17

 

Agendas & Minutes

Download upcoming meeting agendas and past agendas and meetings minutes.