The building will be closed daily between 12 PM and 1 PM for cleaning.
River Forest Public Library River Forest Public Library

Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees generally meets at 7:30 PM on the third Tuesday of each month. Meetings are held in the Meeting Room on the first floor and are open to the public. Check the calendar for dates. Board members are elected for four-year terms in consolidated April elections.

Trustees

Contact a Trustee

Deborah Hill, President (term ends April 2023)

Katherine Bevan, Vice President (term ends April 2021)

Tom Smedinghoff, Treasurer (term ends April 2023)

James Hopkinson, Secretary (term ends April 2025)

Alice Calabrese-Berry (term ends April 2021)

Eleanor Long (term ends April 2023)

Karen Stierwalt (term ends April 2025)

Upcoming Meeting Schedule

Tuesday, January 21

Tuesday, February 18

Tuesday, March 17

Tuesday, April 21

Tuesday, May 19

Tuesday, June 16

Tuesday, July 21

Tuesday, September 15

Tuesday, October 20

Tuesday, November 17

 

Agendas & Minutes

Download upcoming meeting agendas and past agendas and meetings minutes.