The Library will be closed Sunday, April 21st in observance of Easter.
River Forest Public Library River Forest Public Library

Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees generally meets at 7:30 PM on the third Tuesday of each month. Meetings are held in the Meeting Room on the first floor and are open to the public. Check the calendar for dates. Board members are elected for six-year terms in consolidated April elections.


Contact a Trustee

Thomas Smedinghoff, President (term ends April 2023)

Deborah Hill, Vice President (term ends April 2023)

Katherine Bevan, Treasurer (term ends April 2021)

Joan O’Connor, Secretary (term ends April 2019)

Alice Calabrese-Berry (term ends April 2021)

Ates Dagli (term ends April 2019)

Eleanor Long (term ends April 2023)

Upcoming Meeting Schedule

Tuesday, January 15
Tuesday, February 19
Tuesday, March 19
Tuesday, April 16
Tuesday, May 21
Tuesday, June 18
Tuesday, July 16
Tuesday, September 17
Tuesday, October 15
Tuesday, November 19

Agendas & Minutes

Download upcoming meeting agendas and past agendas and meetings minutes.