River Forest Public Library River Forest Public Library

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees generally holds its regular meeting on the third Tuesday of each month at 6 PM at the River Forest Public Library, 735 Lathrop Avenue, River Forest, IL.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic the Board of Trustees will conduct their regular meetings via Zoom while adhering to the requirements of IL Senate Bill 2135.

The public is always invited to attend these meetings. Check the calendar for dates. Board members are elected for four-year terms in consolidated April elections.

Trustees

Contact a Trustee

Deborah Hill, President (term ends April 2023)

James Hopkinson, Vice President (term ends April 2025)

Tom Smedinghoff, Treasurer (term ends April 2023)

Eleanor Long, Secretary (term ends April 2023)

Ann Berens (term ends April 2025)

Cathryn Ruggeri (term ends April 2025)

Karen Stierwalt (term ends April 2025)

Upcoming Meeting Schedule

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Tuesday, July 20, 2021

Tuesday, September 21, 2021

Tuesday, October 19, 2021

Tuesday, November 16, 2021

Download upcoming meeting agendas and past agendas and meetings minutes.